Tula ng Puso

I used to ignore literature. I didn’t like reading literature novels, poems, short stories and essays except if my sister wrote them. I was better off reading reference books about politics, history, philosophy. Back in college, I couldn’t get away from teachers requiring me to write essays and the like, so I hated them. Mind you, my essays tackling social issues were always different from the rest. My sociology professor told me that I have a unique logic. I just didn’t enjoy analyzing the works of Shakespeare and Coelho.

On my 22nd birthday, I received a message from my friend.We were classmate and used to be close. In the message, he greeted me and gave me this poem. 

Tula ng Puso

 Kaibigan kita sa mata ng tao

sa mata ng Diyos

pero hindi sa mata ng puso 

Di kita minahal kahapon

Di rin kita mamahalin ngayon

Baka mahalin kita bukas 

Pinipilit na maging kaibigan na nasasaktan

Nakikitawa sa tuwing sasabihin mong may bago ka na namang mahal

Nakikiiyak sa tuwing sinasaktan ka niya at binabalewala… 

Siguro lahat kaya kong gawin

huwag lang ma-badtrip ang pusong bihag mo nung simula pa lang

Kailan ko kaya manenenok ang pusong mailap sa pagtingin ko? 

Sana bukas…sana ibalato na sa akin ni kupido ito

Para sa araw ng mga puso ay maging maligaya ako

Kahit sa ilang sandali ay maramdaman kong minahal ako ng aking kaibigan

 na mas higit pa sa isang kaibigan…

at ang dati kong kaibigan ay akin na ngayong kaibigan.

I consider this poem as the best gift I’ve ever had.Oh, I forgot, I don’t like receiving material gifts. Celebrating my birthday with my family and friends is enough for me. Now, I appreciate literatures especially poems and essays. My respect goes to our Filipino writers who write in Filipino, English and even in Hiligaynon, Cebuano, Ilokano and all other dialects in the Philippines.

Keep your pen bleeding!

The 1st Peter Solis Nery Essay Writing Contest is open. For those who are interested, just go to http://couen.blogspot.com/. There are 5 poems of Nery. Just pick one to analyze and write an essay about it. I personally like his “The Names of God”.

Now, click that link and go.

   

Explore posts in the same categories: Blabbermouth, Lament

15 Comments on “Tula ng Puso”


  1. Hi Pinoy roker! Hmmm.. Peter ran naked in our sity back then… I remmeber the hot news. I guess I’ll be checking that site you posted about the contest. Great! Can we xlinks? I love the theme of your blog. Almost similar to mine…

    I have four blogs btw… damu gawa.. buzz me in.:

    I Love Philippines Too@ http://ilovephilippinestoo.blogspot.com

    BloglEarner @ http://monitiseit.blogspot.com

    Food…Life…Goodness @ http://foodlifegoodness.blogspot.com

    My Travels and Explorations @ http://taex.blogspot.com

    Thanks. You left a comment on BlogLEarner that’s why I am here.

    ^Redrogue^

  2. Pinoy Says:

    I love Philippines, I have added your blog already. Thanks!!!

  3. maldita puhako Says:

    uhmm.. nice poem.. kakakilig..

  4. pao Says:

    JOKER NAKA
    KAKA IN LOVE
    SANAMINAHAL
    MOSHA
    NO ON
    SA NA GANYAN DIN AKO.
    DAHIL AYAW KONG MA PA TIG AWAY
    :BY; ME
    :RITOR;BY;KUYA

  5. pao Says:

    I used to ignore literature. I didn’t like reading literature novels, poems, short stories and essays except if my sister wrote them. I was better off reading reference books about politics, history, philosophy. Back in college, I couldn’t get away from teachers requiring me to write essays and the like, so I hated them. Mind you, my essays tackling social issues were always different from the rest. My sociology professor told me that I have a unique logic. I just didn’t enjoy analyzing the works of Shakespeare and Coelho.

    On my 22nd birthday, I received a message from my friend.We were classmate and used to be close. In the message, he greeted me and gave me this poem.

    Tula ng Puso

    Kaibigan kita sa mata ng tao

    sa mata ng Diyos

    pero hindi sa mata ng puso

    Di kita minahal kahapon

    Di rin kita mamahalin ngayon

    Baka mahalin kita bukas

    Pinipilit na maging kaibigan na nasasaktan

    Nakikitawa sa tuwing sasabihin mong may bago ka na namang mahal

    Nakikiiyak sa tuwing sinasaktan ka niya at binabalewala…

    Siguro lahat kaya kong gawin

    huwag lang ma-badtrip ang pusong bihag mo nung simula pa lang

    Kailan ko kaya manenenok ang pusong mailap sa pagtingin ko?

    Sana bukas…sana ibalato na sa akin ni kupido ito

    Para sa araw ng mga puso ay maging maligaya ako

    Kahit sa ilang sandali ay maramdaman kong minahal ako ng aking kaibigan

    na mas higit pa sa isang kaibigan…

    at ang dati kong kaibigan ay akin na ngayong kaibigan.

    I consider this poem as the best gift I’ve ever had.Oh, I forgot, I don’t like receiving material gifts. Celebrating my birthday with my family and friends is enough for me. Now, I appreciate literatures especially poems and essays. My respect goes to our Filipino writers who write in Filipino, English and even in Hiligaynon, Cebuano, Ilokano and all other dialects in the Philippines.

    Keep your pen bleeding!

    The 1st Peter Solis Nery Essay Writing Contest is open. For those who are interested, just go to http://couen.blogspot.com/. There are 5 poems of Nery. Just pick one to analyze and write an essay about it. I personally like his “The Names of God”.

    Now, click that link and go.

  6. Jovy Says:

    i cry when i read the “TULA NG PUSO”. because i realize that all things will gone but the sincerity of words used by the “TULA NG PUSO” is like he heal my stupid heart.

  7. huha Says:

    its true

  8. Jeje Gonzaga Says:

    its true…it hurts when u like sum1 na ang pagtingin nya sau ay kaibgan lang

  9. ian Says:

    don mo mki2ta ang ang 2nay n ngma2hal sa pma2gtan ng pgpa2raya at pgbi2gay ng klayaan xa taong 2nay mong mnamahal…

  10. dhoy Says:

    sana kahon aang nkuha koh….

  11. achelle Says:

    nice i love it………….

  12. Pinoy Says:

    Thanks for the comment.

  13. Philip Werkmeister Says:

    i always love essay writing because it enhances my writing skills.’

    See all of the most up to date blog post at our very own blog site
    <a href=" http://www.foodsupplemendigest.com/melatonin-and-magnesium-supplements/

  14. viella Says:

    ang ganda oh may god


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

