Cambodia,Vietnam or the Philippines?

I have been to the capital cities of Singapore, Laos, Thailand, Malaysia, and the Philippines of course. My simple dream is to tour South East Asia.Two more months and summer vacation is on!I have three choices of place to go to.

First is the Angkor Wat in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Many people consider it as one of the true wonders of the world.I am really dying to go there since my field is related to it. At least,before I die, I have been to the great Angkor Wat!

Halong Bay in Vietnam is a UNESCO Heritage Site.It is one of the most popular tourist spots in Vietnam. According to my Austrian friend who is an expat living there,the water is dirty so I should not be fooled by the postcards. I am sure that I will not be spending that much there because because my friend is willing to accomodate me.

The third choice is Boracay,Philippines.Before you raise your hand and stab me with your dagger while calling me traitor sa inang bayan,please hear my explanation.I was supposed to go there last April 2007,but wasn’t able to do so. The original plan was a two-day stay on the 11th of April with Rence and Kristine.They are my colleagues.Then enter Eladio,a close friend of mine teling me to re-sched it so he could go as well.I took all the lashes from Rence and re-sched the trip.They went on with the original date without me.Then came the 23rd of April,my friend was broke already.We just went to Malate!!!Well,anyone who wants to go backpacking with me this summer?
It will be fun!!! 
 

Explore posts in the same categories: Wanderlust

Leave a Reply

